Pathicon sxulls-x-Icon sxulls-x-Icon clip-Icon clip-Icon episode-Icon episode-Icon image-Icon image-Icon interview-Icon interview-Icon news-Icon news-Icon preview-Icon preview-Icon olympia-Icon olympia-Icon

SXULLS newsletter

Subscribe and join the team!
Get exclusive bonus videos, behind the scenes information and discounts for our shop.

 
 
GO!
Beginning
Overview
 
 
 
 
ATTENTION

SXULLS makes you a companion of Germany’s best rowers. Follow the athletes on their journey to Tokyo and witness their personal stories.

The Olympic Dream

The year 2020 began with excitement for the biggest sport event in the world. However, the Olympic Games in Tokyo have been postponed to July and August 2021 due to the corona pandemic. The athletes now face new and different challenges. Who is going to continue the journey? And who will forfeit and quit his way to Tokyo? Follow them in this web series on their hard way.

“UNSTOPPABLE” – Episode 19

German champion, winner of the Henley Regatta, European and world champion – in 2019 Oliver Zeidler had unbelievable success. An Olympic medal was planned for this summer, but then Covid19 came along and the games were canceled. How does Olympic hope Oliver Zeidler deal with the situation?

 

“RE-START” – Episode 18

After an eight-week break from training, the team is finally allowed to go back on the water. U23 world champion Marc Weber, in particular, is eager to return and has big plans. Meanwhile, an old friend is back on the team.

 

Olympic postponement – World Champions View

The postponement of the Olympic Games wasn’t a surprise anymore, but still the IOC decision was a tough one for our SXULLS athletes. Subscribe to the newsletter now and check out the opionion of world champion Oliver Zeidler in an exclusive video diary.

“STRONGER TOGETHER” – Episode 17

Finally, the quad forms a solid unit. The two youngsters Max Appel & TOle Naske and the experienced Olympic champions Hans Gruhne and Karl Schulze are ready for the World Cup season, but in the middle of the euphoria they are torn from their dreams.

 

“ALL OR NOTHING” – Episode 16

Stephan Krüger is one of the best rowers in Germany: World, European champion and three-time Olympic athlete. But he also has to face the tough selection of the double scull. The seat races are an extreme situation for body and mind, which not all athletes are up to.

 

“CHANGES” – Episode 15

In the infamous erg test, athletes have to go beyond their limits. Only those who invest everything have a chance of achieving the ambitious norm. While some athletes impress with personal bests and strong training performances, someone needs to talk to the head coach privately.

 

Shattered Dream

Stephan Riemekasten personally lets you know why he cannot take the torture of the Olympic dream any longer in this video diary.

 

SXULLS on German TV

If you just can’t get enough of the web series, you can watch four more episodes of our SXULLS series in the ZDF media library.

Athletes & Coaches

Ten world-class rowers, but only seven tickets to the Olympics. Every athlete has his own story and his own plan. Check out the Athletes & Coaches profiles.

Sunny Vibes

While his teammates are in the middle of their selection process, World Champion Oliver Zeidler is training in Australia with an Olympic rowing champion – his aunt Judith.

 

M4x Nomination

The provisional nomination for the quad scull seats has been made. What do the athletes have to say about it?

 

WRCH 2019

The season highlight has exceeded all expectations. Severe setbacks and grandiose successes are close together in Linz. In the end all three sculling boats achieved their main goal: qualifying for Tokyo 2020.

“SPECIAL ONE” – Episode 14

So far, the season has been fantastic for Oliver Zeidler. In the final of the World Championships there ar strong guys waiting. While Olli is on his own in the race, father Heino cheers loudly away from the track. What a thriller.

 

WRCH 2019

The season highlight has exceeded all expectations. Severe setbacks and grandiose successes are close together in Linz. In the end all three sculling boats achieved their main goal: qualifying for Tokyo 2020.

“FAR AWAY” – Episode 13

Professional sport means above all renouncement. Timo Piontek, for whom last year was anything but easy, knows that too. At the World Championships in Linz everything goes well for him and the quad – until the final race.

 

“DOUBLE KNOT” – Episode 12

Rarely has the international field of competitors been so strong and close together in the double sculls as this season. For Stephan and TOle, the World Championships is not really smooth, but the big goal, Tokyo 2020, is tangible.

 

Previously on SXULLS

An incredible world champion story, heartbreaking defeats and personal drama. 2019 is history – and a very special one! Already in the year before the Olympic Games, the athletes had to prove that they were willing to sacrifice everything for the goal of the Olympics. In the first chapter of SXULLS you can see who was successful in the merciless selection process for Tokyo 2020.

Pathicon sxulls-x-Icon sxulls-x-Icon clip-Icon clip-Icon episode-Icon episode-Icon image-Icon image-Icon interview-Icon interview-Icon news-Icon news-Icon preview-Icon preview-Icon olympia-Icon olympia-Icon

SXULLS-Newsletter

Melde Dich an und komm ins Team!
Erhalte Bonus-Videos, Behind the Scenes-Infos und exklusive Rabatte für unseren Shop.

 
 
GO!
Zum Anfang
Überblick
 
 
 
 
ATTENTION

Mit SXULLS wirst Du zum Wegbegleiter von Deutschlands besten Ruderern. Folge den Athleten auf ihrer Reise bis nach Tokyo und erlebe ihre persönlichen Geschichten hautnah.

Der Olympische Traum

Das Jahr 2020 begann voller Vorfreude auf das größte Sportereignis der Welt. Doch durch die Corona-Pandemie mussten die Olympischen Spiele in Tokyo auf Juli und August 2021 verschoben werden. Jetzt werden die Athleten vor neue und extreme Herausforderungen gestellt. Für wen von ihnen geht die Reise weiter? Wer hält nicht bis zum Ende durch? Begleite sie in dieser Webserie auf ihrem harten Weg.

SXULLS in der ZDF-Mediathek

Kurz vor den Ruder-Europameisterschaften in Poznan (Polen) haben wir für die ZDF-Sportreportage ein 30-Minuten-Special über die Deutschlandskuller gemacht. Hier geht es direkt zur neuen SXULLS-Folge in der ZDF-Mediathek.

„UNSTOPPABLE“ – Episode 19

Deutscher Meister, Sieger auf der Henley Regatta, Europa- und Weltmeister. 2019 bestand für Oliver Zeidler aus vielen Höhepunkten. In diesem Sommer sollte eine Medaille bei den Olympischen Spielen folgen, doch dann kam Corona und die Absage der Spiele. Doch die nächsten Ziele warten bereits.

 

„RE-START“ – Episode 18

Nach einer achtwöchigen Trainingspause dürfen die Deutschlandskuller endlich wieder aufs Wasser. Vor allem U23-Weltmeister Marc Weber brennt auf den Wiedereinstieg und hat Großes vor. Währenddessen ist ein alter Bekannter zurück im Team. 

 

Olympiaverschiebung – Die Meinung vom Weltmeister

Die Verschiebung der Olympischen Spiele kam zwar nicht überraschend, trotzdem hat die Entscheidung vom IOC unsere SXULLS-Athleten hart getroffen. Melde Dich jetzt für den Newsletter an und erfahre im Videotagebuch von Einer-Weltmeister Oliver Zeidler persönlich, wie er die Entscheidung aufgenommen hat.

„STRONGER TOGETHER“ – Episode 17

Endlich bildet der Doppelvierer eine feste Einheit. Die beiden Youngster Max Appel und TOle Naske sowie die erfahrenen Olympiasieger Hans Gruhne und Karl Schulze sind heiß auf die Weltcup-Saison, doch mitten in der Euphorie werden sie aus ihren Träumen gerissen.

 

„ALL OR NOTHING“ – Episode 16

Stephan Krüger gehört zu den besten Ruderern Deutschlands: Welt-, Europameister und dreimaliger Olympiateilnehmer. Aber auch er muss sich der harten Selektion um den Doppelzweier stellen. Die Seat Races sind eine Extremsituation für Körper und Geist, der nicht alle Athleten gewachsen sind. 

 

„CHANGES“ – Episode 15

Beim berüchtigten Ergometer-Test müssen die Athleten bis an die „Kotzgrenze“ gehen. Nur wer alles investiert, hat eine Chance die mörderische Norm zu schaffen. Während einige Athleten mit persönlichen Bestwerten und guten Trainingszeiten glänzen, sucht ein anderer das Gespräch mit dem Cheftrainer.

 

Der zerplatzte Traum

Erfahre im Videotagebuch von Stephan Riemekasten persönlich, warum er die Quälerei für den Olympischen Traum nicht länger mitmachen kann.

 

Doppelvierer Entscheidung

Die vorläufige Entscheidung um die Plätze im Doppelvierer ist gefallen. Was sagen die Athleten zu der Entscheidung?

 

Athleten & Trainer

Zehn Weltklasseruderer, aber nur sieben Olympiatickets. Jeder Athlet hat seine eigene Geschichte und seinen eigenen Plan. Hier erfährst Du alles über die Skuller und ihre Coaches.

Sonnen-Gruß

Während seine Mannschaftskollegen mitten im Selektionsstress sind, trainiert Weltmeister Oliver Zeidler in Australien bei einer Ruder-Olympiasiegerin – seiner Tante Judith.

 

WELTMEISTERSCHAFT 2019

Das Saison-Highlight im vergangenen Jahr hat alle Überwartungen übertroffen. Herbe Rückschläge und grandiose Erfolge lagen in Linz eng beinander. Unterm Strich haben alle drei Skull-Boote das Hauptziel erreicht: die Qualifikation für Tokyo.

„SPECIAL ONE“ – Episode 14

Bisher verlief die Saison für Oliver Zeidler optimal. Im WM-Finale warten allerdings harte Kaliber. Während Olli im Rennen auf sich alleine gestellt ist, fiebert Vater Heino abseits der Strecke lautstark mit. Was für ein Krimi.

 

„FAR AWAY“ – Episode 13

Spitzensport bedeutet vor allem Verzicht. Das weiß auch Timo Piontek, für den das letzte Jahr alles andere als leicht war. Bei der WM in Linz läuft es für ihn und den Doppelvierer richtig gut – bis zum finalen Lauf.

 

„DOPPELKNOTEN“ – Episode 12

Selten war das internationale Teilnehmerfeld im Doppelzweier so stark und eng beinander wie in dieser Saison. Für Stephan und TOle läuft es bei der WM nicht so wirklich rund, aber das große Ziel, Tokyo 2020, ist greifbar. 

 

Was bisher geschah…

Eine unglaubliche Weltmeister-Story und herzzerreissende Niederlagen. 2019 ist Geschichte – und zwar eine ganz besondere! Schon im vorolympischen Jahr mussten die Athleten beweisen, dass sie bereit sind alles für das Ziel Olympia zu investieren. In Teil 1 von SXULLS kannst Du sehen, wer im erbarmungslosen Selektionsprozess für Tokyo Erfolge feiern durfte.